bg ADMISSIONS

Registration & Advising

All first time students must attend a JourneyEAST Orientation.  Students who will attend any EMCC location are encouraged to register for an orientation.  You can schedule your JourneyEAST orientation HERE. Online JourneyEAST Orientations are available during the COVID 19 pandemic and for certain approved situations.  These situations can be discussed with your adviser .  Students must have already applied for admission to EMCC and submitted any items needed for admissions by their orientation date.  Please refer to the EMCC Admissions Checklist for more information regarding admissions.

If you would like to schedule an appointment with an EMCC adviser, you can do so at one of the following links below.

General Inquiries and Transient Students

advising@eastms.edu

High School Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit Students

William Sansing wsansing@eastms.edu

Golden Triangle 

QEP  
Katrina Barker kbarker@eastms.edu             Schedule Appointment 
Other Academic Majors 
Marilyn Maddox mmaddox@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Rebecca Kimbrough rkimbrough@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Lion Hills programs, Cosmotology, and Barbering Majors  
Yolandra Beck ybeck@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Business Career Technical Majors   
Liz Regl eregl@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Manufacturing Technology & Engineering Division Majors
Greta Miller gmiller@eastms.edu   Schedule Appointment
Tenise Smith tsmith@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment

Scooba

QEP    
Matthew Darnell mdarnell@eastms.edu               Schedule Appointment  
Athletes 
Abby Jenkins ajenkins@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Other Academic Majors  
Kimberly Rush krush@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment
Career Technical Majors
Renyetta Johnson rjohnson@eastms.edu Schedule Appointment